December 24, 2013

James LaBrie To Launch Digital EP

James LaBrie of Dream Theater
Dream Theater frontman James LaBrie will release a nine-track EP called I WIll Not Break on January 6 via InsideOut.

It follows the launch of his latest solo album, Impermanent Resonance, which appeared in July.
The EP title track – available below – is the same one that closes the full-length record, while Unraveling and Why were only previously available as bonus numbers on certain versions. Also featured are an alternative mix of Coming Home, demo versions of Jekyll Or Hyde and Just Watch Me, and remixes of I Tried, Over The Edge and Euphoric.

LaBrie says: “This digital EP will show some of the songs with alternate mixes as well as letting you hear guitarist Matt Guillory’s exceptional voice with some of the songs in their demo versions.
“We had three of the songs mixed in dubstep stylings to give them a somewhat interesting flavour and twist. Hope you all enjoy this release – I personally think it is very cool.”

Dream Theater tour the UK next year:
Feb 13:  Manchester O2 Apollo
Feb 14: London Wembley Arena
Feb 15: Wolverhampton Civic Hall


01. I Will Not Break
02. Unraveling
03. Why
04. Coming Home (Alternate Mix)
05. Jekyll Or Hyde (Demo)
06. Just Watch Me (Demo)
07. I Tried (Jason Miller Remix)
08. Over The Edge (Mutrix Remix)
09. Euphoric (NeonGenesis Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment