January 26, 2021

Prog rock genius Simon Collins releases captivating album 'Becoming Human'

No stranger to the music industry, Simon Collins has spent his entire life in and around music. Returning with quite the masterpiece, 'Becoming Human' is a sensational album fuelled with prog rock, futuristic electronic pop and experimental fragrances. As the son of music legend Phil Collins, it's safe to say that music is in Simon's DNA. Armed with 12 tracks straight from a place of personal transformation, 'Becoming Human' comes in a time of need for the globe. With elements of relatability and individuality within the release, the album explores lyrical themes of personal loss, addictive and our place in the world. Lead by spine-tingling title track 'Becoming Human' - the track describes a journey of independence and discovering what it truly means to be human. 

Released on Frontiers Records, the release is for fans of Genesis, Juno Reactor, Steven Wilson and Peter Gabriel. It's the perfect release to stick on repeat, close your eyes and be transported to, what feels like, another galaxy. A refreshing release that still feels slightly nostalgic and paying ode to classic prog rock bands such as Genesis, 'Becoming Human' is authentic and comments on both's Simon's personal journey and Mankind as a whole.

Track list

1. Into The Fray
2. Becoming Human
3. The Universe Inside Of Me
4. Man Made Man
5. This Is The Time
6. Thoughts Become Matter
7. I Will Be Waiting
8. No Love
9. Living In Silence
10. 40 Years
11. So Real
12. Dead Ends

You can find Simon Collins at the following;

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/simoncollinspage 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simoncollinsmusic/
Website: http://www.frontiers.it/album/5621
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/7GXoTDCcMmarUIZtrdrTa9
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ksb-mWH082M

No comments:

Post a Comment